برنامج إدارة الأزمات والأمن الإقليمي

أصبح مصطلح الأزمة من أكثر المصطلحات انتشاراً في العصر الحديث؛ بالنظر إلى ما شهده ويشهده العالم من أزمات عديدة سياسيّة، واقتصادية، وأمنية، واجتماعية، وبيئية. وفي ظل عصر الفضاء الرقمي فالأزمات الدولية وبخاصة الاقتصادية والمالية منها التي يشهدها النظام المالي العالمي تطال آثارها كافة الدول. وعلى الصعيد الإقليمي فإن اندلاع مواجهة عسكرية بين دولتين في إقليم ما يضع بقية دول الإقليم أمام تحديات بالغة التعقيد، ناهيك عن تداعيات تلك المواجهة على المستويات الأمنية والسياسية والاقتصادية والبيئية، الأمر الذي يتطلب إدارة تلك الأزمة من خلال استراتيجيات تتضمن أدوات عديدة يكون الهدف منها الحدّ من الآثار السلبية لها على الأمن القومي للدولة، من خلال تكوين فريق عمل إدارة الأزمة من الأفراد الذين يمثلون المؤسسات المعنية، يتمّ من خلاله توزيع المهام وتنفيذ الخطط المطلوبة.

ومن ناحية ثانية لا تقتصر إدارة الأزمات على أزمة راهنة بل تتضمن اتخاذ إجراءات احترازية للحدّ من تداعيات أزمة محتملة لتجنب عنصر المفاجأة الذي يعدّ أحد أهم سمات الأزمة، بالإضافة إلى ضيق الوقت المتاح وندرة المعلومات المتوفرة بل وتضاربها. ومن ناحية ثالثة فإنّ التطورات التي تشهدها دول الجوار الإقليمي تمثل تحدياً لأمن دول مجلس التعاون، الأمر الذي يتطلب متابعتها ودراستها وتقديم السيناريوهات المحتملة والحلول المتوقعة.

وتأسيساً على ما سبق يهدف برنامج “إدارة الأزمات والأمن الإقليمي” المقترح إلى دراسة استراتيجيات إدارة الأزمات، فضلاً عن قضايا الأمن الإقليمي وتداعياتها على أمن مملكة البحرين ودول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية.



الرؤية

أن يكون أحد البرامج المتميزة في هذا المجال على مستوى دول المنطقة عن طريق تنمية الوعي بمفهوم إدارة الأزمة في مملكة البحرين ودول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية، وتحليل تطورات الأمن الإقليمي وانعكاساتها على هذه الدول.

الرسالة

  • دعم صانع القرار خلال الأزمات الراهنة والمحتملة من خلال توفير المعلومات وتحليلها ، على أن تتضمن الخيارات الاستراتيجية المناسبة للتعامل مع تلك الأزمات.
  • ترسيخ فكرة توزيع الأدوار خلال الأزمات بما يحدد المهام والمسؤوليات.
  • نشر الوعي بموضوع إدارة الأزمات على المستويات كافة باعتباره من العلوم الحديثة نسبياً في مجال العلوم السياسية.
  • إيضاح العلاقة بين أمن دول مجلس التعاون والأمن الإقليمي، حيث يتفاعل معه تأثراً وتأثيراً.


أهداف البرنامج

  • يهدف البرنامج إلى التعامل مع الأزمات الإقليمية بهدف احتواء آثارها على الأمن القومي لمملكة البحرين من خلال التخطيط الاستراتيجي الفعال.
  • المساهمة في التصدي للأزمات من خلال نماذج محاكاة عملية.
  • إثارة الاهتمام بمفهوم وقضايا الأمن الإقليمي لمملكة البحرين ودول مجلس التعاون.


مهام البرنامج

  • إقامة الدورات التدريبية التي تتضمن نماذج محاكاة لأزمات وهمية تضم العنصرين العسكري والمدني؛ بهدف تكامل الرؤيتين على غرار الكليات العالمية في هذا الشأن.
  • التعاون مع برامج مماثلة في مراكز دراسات وكليات دفاعية من خلال تنظيم الدورات التدريبية وورش العمل والمحاضرات حول قضية إدارة الأزمات.
  • إصدار الدراسات وبخاصة التي تتناول حالات أزمات تتضمن دروساً مستفادة، فضلاً عن دراسات بشأن مستجدات الأمن الإقليمي.
  • إصدار دوري حول أهم قضايا الأمن الإقليمي.
  • نشر المقالات ذات الصلة بالأزمات والأمن الإقليمي.
  • ترجمة أحدث الدراسات الصادرة عن مراكز إدارة الأزمات العالمية؛ بهدف متابعة الإسهامات الأكاديمية الجديدة وإيجاد تراكم علمي حول تلك القضية.
المزيد
Close

Programs-Crisis-Managment
Crisis Management & Regional Security

The term “crisis”” has become one of the most widely used terms in modern times. The world has undergone—and is currently undergoing—numerous political, economic, security, social, and environmental crises. In the cyberspace era, when it comes to global crises, particularly the economic and financial ones that have afflicted the global financial system, the effects are felt in all countries. On the regional level, when an armed confrontation breaks out between two states in one region, this imposes highly complex challenges upon the rest of the region’s states, in addition to the security, economic, and environmental impacts of the confrontation. This calls for a multi-pronged strategy for managing such crises, with the aim of mitigating the adverse effects upon the country’s national security. This can be done through the formation of a crisis management team comprising members who represent the relevant organizations, and that can be used for assigning tasks and executing the necessary plans.



Moreover, crisis management is not restricted to current crises, but it also includes taking precautionary measures to help mitigate the impact of a potential crisis, and to avoid the element of surprise—one of the key features of a crisis. Crises are also characterized by time pressure and scarcity of available information—some of which may even be contradictory. Furthermore, the developments taking place in neighboring countries in the region pose a challenge to GCC security, calling for their monitoring and their study, and for the provision of likely scenarios and expected solutions.



Based on the above, the proposed “Crisis Management and Regional Security” program aims to study crisis management strategies, as well as regional security issues and their impacts upon the security of the Kingdom of Bahrain and GCC states.



Vision

The Crisis Management and Regional Security program aims to be one of the leading programs in its field throughout the region. This will be done through developing awareness about the concept of crisis management in the Kingdom of Bahrain and GCC states, as well as analyzing regional security developments and their impact upon these countries.

Mission

  • Supporting decision makers during present and potential crises by providing them with information and analyzing it, while including the proper strategic options to address such crises.
  • Promoting the idea of role assignment during crises to determine tasks and responsibilities.
  • Promoting awareness about the subject of crisis management at all levels, in light of its status as a relatively modern branch of political science.
  • Shedding light upon the inter-relationship between GCC security and regional security.


Objectives

  • The program aims to address regional crises to contain their impact on the Kingdom of Bahrain’s national security through effective strategic planning.
  • Contributing to crisis management via practical simulations.
  • Raising interest in the concept of and issues surrounding regional security for the Kingdom of Bahrain and the GCC states.


Program Tasks

  • Organizing training sessions that include simulated crises, involving military and civilian spheres, with the goal of integrating the two approaches in a manner similar to that taught in international colleges.
  • Cooperating with similar programs at research centers and defense colleges by organizing training sessions, workshops, and lectures on the issue of crisis management.
  • Publishing studies, particularly those relating to crisis case studies, and covering lessons learnt, as well as studies relating to regional security developments.
  • Publishing a periodical on major regional security issues.
  • Publishing articles relating to crises and regional security.
  • Translating the latest studies published by global crisis management centers, with the aim of keeping up to date with the latest academic contributions, and to accumulate knowledge about this issue.
read more...
Close