الفضاء الرقمي

مركز البحرين للدراسات الاستراتيجية والدولية والطاقة (دراسات) هو مركز متخصص مستقل يهتم بإعداد ونشر الدراسات الاستراتيجية التي تخدم مملكة البحرين على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي. ويهدف المركز الى رصد ودراسة وتحليل ومتابعة التطورات الاستراتيجية على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي بقصد استخلاص المؤشرات على المدى القريب والبعيد، المؤثرة على المصالح الحيوية للدولة بمفهومها الشامل، سياسياً واقتصادياً واجتماعياً وأمنياً. ويسعى المركز ليكون مؤسسة فكرية رائدة لخدمة متخذي القرارات الاستراتيجية في المملكة.

شهد قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات نمواً مضطرداً خلال السنوات الماضية. كما ازدهرت الخدمات الإلكترونية التي تقدم عن طريق شبكات الإنترنت مثل الخدمات الحكومية والتجارية والتعليمية وغيرها. ولا يخفى على أحد الدور البارز الذي كان لهذا القطاع في التغيرات والتحولات السياسية، والإقتصادية والإجتماعية التي طرأت على دول العالم خلال العقدين المنصرمين. ورغم الجهود المختلفة التي بذلتها مملكة البحرين لتطوير بناها الأساسية لتنمية قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإتصالات بما يتناسب مع خططها للتنمية والتطوير وتلبية رؤية البحرين الاقتصادية 2030، فإن تلك الجهود كانت أساساً لخدمة القطاعين الاقتصادي والخدماتي. من هنا يأتي هذا المقترح لإجراء الدراسات المتخصصة على القطاعات الأخرى المؤثرة في الفضاء الإلكتروني والتي ترتبط بصورة مباشرة مع احتياجات وتوجهات المجتمع ومؤسساته وأفراده.

ومن هذا المنطلق، دشّن المركز “برنامج الفضاء الإلكتروني” لدراسة بعض المواضيع المتخصصة في الفضاء الإلكتروني يهدف بصورة أساسية إلى توفير معلومات متقدمة تساعد المؤولين في الحصول على معرفة كافية تساهم في دعم اتخاذ القرارات الاستراتيجية. كما يهدف البرنامج إلى التركيز على المواضيع المهمة ذات العلاقة بتكنولوجيا الفضاء الإلكتروني مثل الشبكات الافتراضية، وأمن المعلومات، والإرهاب الرقمي، وغيرها. ومن ضمن أهداف البرنامج أيضاً دراسة تأثير الأدوات التي قدمتها تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بالمجتمع المدني ومكوناته، مثل وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي (التويتر والفيسبوك، وغيرها).



الرؤية

يتطلع برنامج الفضاء الإلكتروني إلى أن يكون واحداً من البرامج الرائدة المتعلقة بالفضاء الإلكتروني، من خلال نشر المعرفة وإجراء الدراسات التي من شأنها المساهمة في تطوير وتنمية المجتمع البحريني بصفة خاصة والمنطقة بصفة عامة.

الرّسالة

يسعى برنامج الفضاء الإلكتروني إلى:
  • إجراء الدراسات المتخصصة المتعلقة بقضايا الفضاء الإلكتروني وذلك لنشر المعرفة والوعي في المجتمع، وتحقيق نتائج فاعلة محلياً وإقليمياً وعالمياً.
  • التعاون مع المؤسسات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية لإجراء الدراسات والمشاركة في تنفيذ المشاريع التي تقع ضمن نطاق وتوجهات البرنامج.
  • المساهمة في تقديم حلول استراتيجية لدعم صنع القرار من خلال تبنّي الأفكار المبتكرة، وتطبيق أفضل الممارسات العالمية.
  • المشاركة ضمن شبكات المعرفة العالمية لنشر نتائج الدراسات وتعزيز مكانة مملكة البحرين إقليمياً وعالمياً.


أهداف البرنامج

يهدف البرنامج إلى إجراء الدراسات والبحوث ذات العلاقة بالفضاء الإلكتروني، وعلى وجه الخصوص:
  • العمل على تنمية وتطوير المجتمع الرقمي المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي.
  • المساهمة في تقليص الفجوة التقنية والعلمية والاقتصادية لقطاع المعلوماتية محلياً وإقليمياً.
  • تهيئة البيئة المحلية للفضاء الإلكتروني ودعمها بالمشاريع والكوادر الوطنية المتميزة بالتعاون مع المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة.
  • الشراكة مع القطاع الخاص المحلي والإقليمي لتنمية العناصر المكونة للفضاء الإلكتروني.


مهام البرنامج

يسعى البرنامج إلى تحقيق الأهداف من خلال المهام التالية:
  • تحديد المجالات والموضوعات الملائمة لدراستها ضمن المتغيرات التي تطرأ على الشأن المحلي والإقليمي.
  • إجراء الدراسات وإعداد التقارير ونشرها عالمياً.
  • تنظيم المؤتمرات والندوات والمنتديات العالمية لمناقشة أهم القضايا ذات العلاقة بالبرنامج.
  • المشاركة ضمن شبكات المعرفة العالمية والعمل على إيصال الرأي المحلي في القضايا الاستراتيجية.
  • نشر المقالات الإعلامية في مختلف وسائل لاتصال التقليدية والرقمية.
المزيد
Close

Cyberspace

The Bahrain Center for Strategic, International and Energy Studies (Derasat) is a specialized and independent research center that conducts and publishes strategic research that serves the Kingdom of Bahrain at the regional and international levels. Derasat seeks to monitor, study, analyze and follow up on strategic developments at the regional and international levels. It aims to draw out short and long term indicators that impact Bahrain’s core interests in the broadest sense: its political, economic, social, and security interests. Derasat seeks to be a leading think tank to serve key strategic decision makers in Bahrain.



The ICT sector has grown rapidly over recent years. Online services such as government, business, educational and others have also flourished. Evidently, the sector played a prominent role in the political, economic, and social events and transformations that took hold of various countries worldwide over the past two decades. Despite the various efforts exerted by the Kingdom of Bahrain to develop its infrastructure to grow the ICT sector in line with its development plans and to fulfill Bahrain Economic Vision 2030, such efforts were essentially designed to serve the economic and service-based sectors. Hence the present proposal to conduct specialized studies of other sectors impacting cyberspace—studies which are directly linked to the needs and trends of society, its organizations, and its individuals.



In light of the above, Derasat launched the Cyberspace Program to study certain specialized topics in cyberspace. The program primarily aims to provide advanced information that helps policymakers acquire sufficient knowledge to support their strategic decision-making. The program also aims to focus on key topics relating to cyberspace technology, such as virtual networks, information security, cyber terrorism, and others.



Further, it seeks to study the impact of ICT tools on civil society and its constituents, such as social media channels (Twitter, Facebook, etc.).



Vision

The Cyberspace program seeks to be one of the leading programs relating to cyberspace, by disseminating knowledge and conducting studies that contribute to the development of Bahraini society in particular and the region in general.

Mission

The Cyberspace Program aims to:
  • Conduct specialized studies pertaining to cyberspace with the goal of disseminating knowledge and awareness in society and realizing substantive results at the national, regional and international levels.
  • Cooperate with national, regional and international organizations to conduct studies and participate in the implementation of projects that fall within the program’s scope and goals.
  • Contribute to offering strategic solutions to support decision-making through adopting innovative ideas and implementing the best international practices.
  • Engage in global knowledge networks, to publish research results and promote the Kingdom of Bahrain’s position regionally and internationally.


Objectives:

The program aims to conduct studies and research relating to cyberspace, particularly:
  • Working on developing local, regional and international cyber community.
  • Contributing to bridging the technical, academic and economic gaps in the ICT sector locally and regionally.
  • Enabling the local environment for cyberspace and furnishing it with first-rate projects and competent nationals in cooperation with public and private organizations.
  • Partnering with the local and regional private sector to develop cyberspace constituents.


Program Tasks

The program aims to achieve its objectives through the following tasks:
  • Identifying relevant areas and topics to be studied as part of developments at the national and regional levels.
  • Conducting studies and preparing reports and publishing them internationally.
  • Organize international conferences, seminars and forums to discuss the most important issues relating to the program.
  • Participating in global knowledge networks and seeking to convey the local view in strategic issues.
  • Publishing journalistic articles across various traditional and digital media channels.
read more...
Close